Finnish Expatriate Parliament

The regions of the Finnish Expatriate Parliament

The Finnish Expatriate Parliament (FEP) is divided into seven geographical regions. In addition, Swedish-speaking Finns form a region of their own. Each region has its own FEP representative. The regions have their own home pages, where you can find information about the regions' activities (see left here). The eight regional representatives of your regions are pleased to tell more.

The regional FEP representatives are Deputy Speakers of the Finnish Expatriate Parliament who together with the Speaker form the FEP Speakers' Council. You can read more about the work of the Speakers' Council on the Speakers' Council's own page.

Ulkosuomalaisparlamentin alueet

Regional division of the Finnish Expatriate Parliament

Presidium 2017-2020, during Spring meet 2019: Barbro Allardt Ljunggren (Swedish speaking Finns around the World), Veli Niinimaa (Canada), Hanna Wagner (USA and Latin America), Kati Hognes (Central Europe), Katia Brunetto (South Europe, Africa and Middle East), Michael (Mikko) Pekkala (Australia ja Asia), Sakari Neuvonen (Eastern Europe), Seija Sjöstedt (Northern Europe), Sini Castrén (parliament secretary) and Jarmo Virmavirta (Speaker, 2013 - 25.4.2019)


Presidium Council 2017-2020. Government Palace 28.9.2017. Foto: Finland Society/Leena Isbom.

Absent: Canada regional representative and deputy, and Central Europe regional representative whose alternate present. Photo joined by managing director of Finland Society and parliament secretary. New photo will be taken during Spring Meeting 2018.

Puhemiehistö 2015-2017

Speakers' Council 2015-2017. University of Helsinki 22.5.2015. Photo: Finland Society/Leena Isbom.

Speaker, eight Deputy speakers and their personal deputies.

* Top of the page

Ulkosuomalaisparlamentin pysyvä sihteeristö / Utlandsfinländarparlamentets permanenta sekretariat
/ Permanent Secretariat of the Finnish Expatriate Parliament
Mariankatu 8, 00170 Helsinki, Finland
Tel: +358-(0)9-684 1210, Fax: +358-(0)9-684 121 40

Päivitetty: 2.5.19 Webmaster